Apexus Tadpole Classic Tent

A dome tent is nice, but I chose to purchase a tadpole. I wanted my tent to be aerodynamic – with or without the rain fly.

Sure it doesn’t have much head room, and you’d have to sit with your back to the door or the other way around, with your legs out in the vestibule area… But that’s alright. I don’t need to stand in my tent anyway. I wouldn’t be holding indoor poker games with the entire camp in my tent. It’s my little private spot in the outdoors, and I’d like to keep it that way.

I can always upgrade to a “toad” or a “bullfrog” (as some may call it) should I need to.

Apexus Tadpole TentApexus Tadpole Tent in Alitap

It kept rain at bay and is perfectly breathable. The floor has a nice smooth finish and the indoor mesh pockets are big enough to hold your tent essentials. The poles are made of aluminum alloy, which are stronger, compared to its fiberglass counterparts.

Here are the specs:

Note: Most of it I got off the box; it doesn’t provide much information though. :P

•Poles: Special Aluminum Alloy. Flexible, Collapsible

•Fly: Nylon 190T PU coated, Waterproof tape-sealed seam

•Inner Tent: Breathable Nylon, Nylon Mesh for better ventilation

2-layered door for ventilation control

•Eyelet: Rustproof Brass

•Dimension: 215cm x 130cm x 95cm

•Weight: 2.35kg (trail weight: including poles and pegs)

•Sleeps: 2

The tent is aerodynamically designed for high-altitude climbing to stand against strong winds. Clip provided for no-hitch-pitch assembly.

Full cover waterproof rain fly provides maximum protection and stability.

Extended vestibule for Kitchen and storage.

Elegant, lightweight collapsible aluminum alloy poles, interconnected by shock cords for easy pitching and striking.

Aluminum pegs provided (12)

Stuff sacks (for pegs and poles) and carrying bag included.

Investing on good equipment will guarantee you happy times in the great outdoors.

Happy Trails!

Take nothing but pictures, kill nothing but time, leave nothing but foot prints.

- A mountaineer’ s creed

11 Responses to “Apexus Tadpole Classic Tent”

  1. san nyo nabili yung tent nyo??
    and how much po??
    thanks!

  2. how can you upgrade a tadpole to a toad? i have a tadpole tent ka.c pink din cute ka.c tignan.

  3. Pompom,

    There is no possible way to tear up your tent and upgrade it like it was a desktop computer. :)
    I was thinking along the lines of purchasing a “Toad” when i said upgrade. :)

  4. Alei,

    Are you from Manila?
    “The Store Shop” sells Apexus products. :)
    You might want to shell out P5500 or so for it. There are other shops that sell them for a lower price. I just wasn’t looking for any of them when i bought mine. :)

  5. hi!!

    meron din po bang shop na mabibilhan ng tent n yan d2 sa mindanao??kung meron man san po?

  6. long live!!salamat po

  7. Bordz,

    I am from Manila, and I don’t have the information handy at the moment. Lem’me ask around and let’s see what we can dig up. It might take a while though, because I am quite busy with other things. Try this URL for the meantime: http://apexus.multiply.com/photos/album/4/Tadpole_Tent
    Until then, Thanks for stopping by!

    Happy Trails!

  8. thnx for the reply but dont forget to answer my question =)

  9. bordz
    meron sa mindanao der are lots of shops sa mindanao na may mga apexus tent. saan banda ka sa mindanao?

  10. san po pwdng bumili ng fexible tent pole?

  11. Good day Renzic;
    Any outdoor shop would sell a set of flexible tent poles. The North Face in MOA, Camp John Yee (formerly “The Store Shop) in Park Square 1, Bombproof in Galleria, Habagat in Megamall, Conquer in Robinson’s Pioneer, and a whole lot more.
    I hope I got you started with these store names.
    I don’t have their phone numbers handy, but, if you can get to my blog, I’m sure you can search for their phone numbers. ;)

    Happy Trails!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

