Time Machine

It’s been a while since my last entry. In between this and the last one, a lot has happened in my daily adventures with Marishka.

March was really the start of it. My LTO papers were officially released on the 3rd of that month. I got my building parking slot and sticker on the 8th, started taking Marishka to work on the 9th.

March 20 – her starter coils (is that what you call it?) burned out. Couldn’t ride her home.

March 21 (morning) – Bought new coils for Marishka, brought her back to life. To think it was just one night; I missed her scream.

March 21 (noon) – Got my sissy bar bag.

March 21 (afternoon) – Got an oil change.

March 29 to 30 – Burned midnight oil; cleaned up Marishka’s wirings. It still looks like a bowl of spaghetti, only, it has shrinkable tubes, connectors and color coded wires in the electric box.

March 30 – Got transferred to the night shift. Riding at night is beautiful.

March 31 – New brake fluid. The old batch still works, I just want Marishka to feel special.

Note to self: Brake Fluid and Paint Job – they don’t go well together.

April 6 – Had pipes and sissy bar buffed and polished. Beautiful.

April 9 – Saw and took photos of a chopped Motorstar. It was clean and lean. West Eagle seat, mono shock, long swing arm, ergo, long drive chain, nice brake light.

April 13 – The old handle bar broke. Right smack on the welds. The left arm came off. So off to the metal shop I go. My good buddy Mike went with me and we had the tube cut, bent and drilled. Marishka now has a “baby silverback”.

I still want z-bars. I hope I could have one made.

Here are some of the other things I have on my to do list for Marishka:

– New stainless steel pipes

– A spare Sissy Bar.

– Another Sissy Bar bag.

– A new seat.

– Get parts chromed.

– Sringer Front Ends.

– Suicide Shifter

– New Paint Job (I’ll keep the same color scheme)

– New Air Cleaners or a a Spike Cover

– Mirrors

– A bigger Bike.

I have been following this blog and I have become a fan. I hope I get to meet the owner of the blog and hopefully hang out with his pack.

I’ll post photos, when I can.

Leave a Reply

