Short but Sweet (Cruiserfest 2010)

Went to the Cruiserfest after my shift. It was a bit late and many have already left.

I saw the Alamat Crewsers as they were exiting the parking lot.

I struck up a conversation with a biker who owns a red Shovel Head. He was very pleasant and welcoming.

I also met Dragoro and his pack (NOS). I am honored.

Didn’t stay long though. The event was humming down as the cruisers rumble off into the night.

I couldn’t quite describe how it felt being surrounded by all those iron steeds.🙂

Too bad I have no pics from my camera to post, ‘coz i was using a crappy camera phone.😦

As I rode off, I felt my Marishka “smile”. She roared as if to say, “It was good. Let’s ride home”. I smiled.

A twist of the throttle, shift to third gear, and night embraced us.

Gotta get back outside. Marishka’s turn signal is busted.

 

(photos courtesy of Jim3553)

Leave a Reply

